Sponsorship
Sponsorship

Sponsor an animal at Basel Zoo

Turbo snail, Indian rhinoceros, ground squirrel or sea cucumber? Many of the animals at Basel Zoo are still waiting to be adopted. Help pay for the food and care that an animal needs, and accompany Basel Zoo on its way to becoming a zoo of the future.

Why sponsor an animal?
Basel Zoo has to raise a large part of its funding itself. At the same time, it wishes to remain a zoo that is accessible to everyone by offering attractive admission prices. Through their support, private individuals, companies and the public purse ensure that this will indeed remain the case.

Occupying its animals and providing them with varied food are an important and expensive part of the concept adopted at Basel Zoo. By sponsoring an animal, you can help Basel Zoo keep its animals in a manner appropriate to their needs and in as near-natural conditions as possible.

Have you got a favourite animal? Then why not adopt one of the animals at Basel Zoo? You will then make a key contribution towards the cost of its food and care. And you can also give an "Sponsor an Animal" gift to your friends, relatives and colleagues at work.

When you sponsor an animal, you receive
- an sponsorship certificate with a photo of the animal species
- a short description of the animal species
- a name entry on the list of animal adopters
- an invitation to the annual sponsors' day at the zoo

We would like to extend our thanks to you on behalf of all the animals.

Or would you like to make it possible for a sick child with a long-term illness to adopt an animal? Then just click here. You can give a child a great deal of pleasure in this way.

Your BASEL ZOO

Parrainages
Parrainages

Devenez parrain ou marraine d’un animal du Zolli

Bernard-l’hermite, rhinocéros indien, écureuil terrestre du Cap ou concombre de mer ? Beaucoup d’animaux du Zolli attendent encore un parrain ou une marraine. Aidez-nous à financer la nourriture et les soins de ces animaux et accompagnez le zoo de Bâle sur le chemin des parcs zoologiques du futur.

Pourquoi un parrainage ?
Le zoo de Bâle acquiert par lui-même la plupart de ses moyens financiers. Il souhaite rester un zoo populaire grâce à un prix d’entrée raisonnable. Les personnes privées et les entreprises  assurent, grâce à leur soutien,  qu’il puisse en être ainsi.

Enrichissement du milieu et nourriture variée représentent une part importante et coûteuse du concept du zoo de Bâle. Grâce à un parrainage, vous soutenez le zoo de Bâle dans sa tâche de maintenir les animaux de manière adéquate et aussi proche que possible de leurs conditions naturelles.

Vous avez un animal favori ? Devenez parrain ou marraine d’un animal du Zolli et contribuez ainsi pour une large part aux coûts de la nourriture et des soins pour ces animaux. Vous pouvez aussi offrir un parrainage à vos amis, parents ou collègues.

En tant que parrain ou marraine vous obtiendrez :
- un certificat de parrainage avec la photo de l’espèce que vous soutenez
- un descriptif de l’espèce
- votre nom sur le tableau des  parrains / marraines
- une invitation à la journée annuelle de parrainage

Nous vous remercions au nom de tous les animaux.

Ou alors vous préférez donner la possibilité à un enfant souffrant d’une maladie chronique  de devenir parrain? Cliquez ici ! Vous procurerez ainsi  beaucoup de bonheur.

Votre zoo de Bâle.