Zoo Restaurants
Zoo Restaurant

Rooms and spaces – Flexible and customisable

Situated in pleasant proximity to the animals, the redesigned zoo restaurant is a building whose flexible architecture and modern furnishings make it the perfect setting for a wide variety of events and occasions. At the same time, the new zoo restaurant offers a range of additional services that enable visitors to fully experience the fascinating ambience of Basel Zoo while enjoying attentive hospitality and culinary delicacies from the local region. Also available for groups of 40 or more after zoo closing hours.

Event brochure page 9

‘Elephant View’ – A fantastic vista

We would like to welcome our visitors to enjoy our contemporary cuisine in this unique location with views of our new ‘Tembea’ enclosure. In line with the zoo’s philosophy, particular attention is paid to sustainability and fresh, seasonal and regional produce.

Our current menu

From April to October, if the weather is good and temperatures are pleasant, then you can also sit out on the terrace and enjoy direct views of the elephant and lemur enclosure.

Your host Priska Anliker, head chef Alexander Zubler and the whole team look forward to welcoming you.

Contact and Opening Hours

Table reservations on Tel. 061 295 34 30, email: restaurant@zoobasel.ch

Open daily 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Together in a unique natural setting

A visit to Basel Zoo has always given people of all ages something to get excited about. Sharing in a joint celebration, wedding or anniversary adds to this feeling: the positive impressions of each individual combine to create a general mood that becomes simply unforgettable.

Event brochure page 5

Catering – Delicious fare for every occasion

From a standing buffet lunch or cocktails in the light-flooded foyer, a number of spacious areas are available for both private and business events in the form of the new “Zolli” room, a room with a view of the elephant enclosure, and several meeting rooms: the new zoo restaurant can cater for family parties, weddings and anniversaries, as well seminars, club celebrations and business events for up to 460 people.

Event brochure page 27

Guided tours – Spotlight on the animals

Guided tours of Basel Zoo leave their mark in a number of ways: they are relaxing, informative and educational. Visitors learn fascinating facts about the animals and their habitat from our expert zoo guides, helping to increase their awareness of the complex workings of the natural world. The themes that can be selected for a guided tour are as varied as the enclosures at the zoo. Guided tours takes place both in the individual animal houses and along the outdoor enclosures, and can be combined with cocktails on request.

Event brochure page 33

Contakt – The Event Team

The Event Team at Basel Zoo devotes all its energy and abilities to ensuring that your event, party, banquet or anniversary is an unforgettable experience. We will be happy to help with all enquiries, including requests for dates, reservations, and guided tours, and provide advice.

Event brochure page 42

Document   Downloads
{{Menukarte_Titel}} {{Kategorie}} Downloaden {{Menukarte_Downloads}}
Page {{dsDownloads.page.current}} of {{dsDownloads.page.total}} | Total Files: {{dsDownloads.total}}
Self-service restaurant
Opening hours  
January - February 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
March - April 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
May - August 9.00 - 18.00 Uhr
September - October 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
November - Dezember 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
The Café
Opening hours  
January - February 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
March - April 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
May - August 9.00 - 18.00 Uhr
September - October 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
November - December 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr

Restaurants DU Zoo
Restaurant du zoo

Les locaux – Aménageables de manière flexible et personnalisée

À distance agréable des animaux, le nouveau restaurant du zoo se situe dans un bâtiment qui, grâce à son architecture flexible et à son infrastructure moderne, se prête à l’organisation des manifestations les plus diverses en termes d’orientation et de taille. Outre la restauration d’exception composée de délices culinaires de la région, le nouveau restaurant du zoo propose des prestations complémentaires permettant aux hôtes de profiter intensément de l’atmosphère fascinante du Zoo de Bâle ; dès 40 personnes également après la fermeture du zoo.

brochure événementielle page 9

Le restaurant «Elefantenblick», une vue exceptionnelle

Chers visiteurs, soyez les bienvenus dans notre restaurant unique avec vue sur le nouvel espace des éléphants «Tembea». Conformément à la philosophie du zoo, nous accordons une grande importance au développement durable et privilégions donc des produits frais, de saison et régionaux.

Notre carte actuelle

D’avril à octobre, par beau temps, vous pouvez également prendre place en terrasse et profiter d’une vue directe sur l’espace des éléphants et des varis.

Votre hôte Priska Anliker, le chef de cuisine Alexander Zubler ainsi que toute l’équipe seront ravis de vous accueillir.

Contact et heures d’ouverture

Réservation par téléphone au 061 295 34 30, par e-mail à l’adresse: restaurant@zoobasel.ch

Ouvert tous les jours de 11 h 00 à 16 h 00

Convivialité au cœur d’une nature unique

Depuis toujours, la visite du Zoo de Bâle suscite l’enthousiasme des petits comme des grands. À l’occasion d’une fête, d’un mariage ou d’un anniversaire au sein du zoo, cette sensation se voit démultipliée. Dans le cadre de l’événement, les impressions positives des particuliers se mêlent en effet en une ambiance collective tout simplement inoubliable.

brochure événementielle page 5

La gastronomie – Une offre exquise adaptée à chaque occasion

À côté du lunch dînatoire ou de l’apéritif dans le foyer baigné de lumière, planifiables individuellement, la salle «Zolli», le point de vue sur les éléphants et les salles de réunion offrent des espaces généreux se prêtant aussi bien aux manifestations privées que professionnelles. Le nouveau restaurant du zoo permet ainsi l’organisation de fêtes de famille, de mariages et d’anniversaires ainsi que de séminaires, de fêtes associatives ou de manifestations d’entreprise réunissant jusqu’à 460 personnes.

brochure événementielle page 27

Les visites guidées – L’animal au centre de l’attention

Les visites guidées du Zoo de Bâle offrent une expérience plurielle, puisqu’elles sont à la fois reposantes, passionnantes et instructives. Nos guides avisés transmettent aux visiteurs des informations intéressantes au sujet des animaux et de leur habitat naturel, contribuant ainsi à renforcer la compréhension des liens complexes de la nature. La palette des thèmes pouvant être choisis pour une visite guidée n’a d’égale que la diversité des installations du zoo. Les visites guidées ont lieu tant dans les différents bâtiments que le long des enclos extérieurs et peuvent être combinées, sur demande, avec un apéritif sur place.

brochure événementielle page 33

Contact – L’équipe événementielle

L’équipe événementielle du Zoo de Bâle fait preuve d’entrain et de professionnalisme pour faire de votre manifestation, de votre fête, de votre banquet ou de votre anniversaire un événement inoubliable. Nous nous tenons à votre entière disposition pour les demandes de rendez-vous, réservations de salles, visites guidées ou conseils.

brochure événementielle page 42

Restaurant self-service
Heures d‘ouverture  
Janvier - février 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Mars - avril 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
Mai - août 9.00 - 18.00 Uhr
Septembre - octobre 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
Novembre - décembre 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Cafétéria à l’entrée
Heures d‘ouverture  
Janvier - février 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Mars - avril 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
Mai - août 9.00 - 18.00 Uhr
Septembre - octobre 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
Novembre - décembre 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Selbstbedienungsrestaurant
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN  
Januar - Februar 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
März - April 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
Mai - August 9.00 - 18.00 Uhr
September - Oktober 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
November - Dezember 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Cafeteria beim Haupteingang
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN  
Januar - Februar 10.00 - 17.00 Uhr
März - April 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
Mai - August 9.00 - 18.00 Uhr
September - Oktober 9.00 - 17.30 Uhr
November - Dezember 10.00 - 17.00 Uhr